Happy Times Today

99.9% Removes Internet Boredom

Daily Prompt: Forever


Pick a random word and do Google image search on it. Check out the eleventh picture it brings up. Write about whatever that image brings to mind.

Today is the opening of the new NBA season and I remember Christmas Day last year when they released a very nice season opener video and it’s all about living forever. I chose to google the word forever and I hoped that google is giving me a nice image…and I was very lucky. Thank you faith!

This image is not mine.

I accept the reality that I will be dying someday but it’s not an excuse for me not to exert great effort in doing anything. I cherish each day of my life because I want people to remember me as a great human worthy to be honored. It’s just my physical part of me that’ll be leaving this world but a legacy of doing something extraordinary will be in the minds of every people forever.

Laughter is the only thing that’ll keep you sane
In this world that’s dying more and more everyday
Don’t let evil get you down
In this madness spinning round and round

My father was very curious lately why am I not regularly watching and reading the news. I love watching news over news before but it faded as time passes by. I really hate our news here as it’s only about crimes taken by cctv and prefer to report about celebrities rather than sports and less about business. I still watch cabled news but I prefer to read everything on the web. This life is short to watch some negative stuffs and I hate seeing myself watching crimes and not doing anything.

Some people say faith is a childish game
Play on, children, like it’s Christmas day
Sing me a song, sing me a melody
Sing out loud, you’re a symphony

Those quotes are from Drew Holcomb’s song, Live Forever. That image and this song connects to each other as it brings me the idea of doing more out of the box. I should do anything and I’m grateful that I’m born in this democratic country and I should not waste my right to be free to voice my reactions but not forgetting all my responsibilities. It’s like I want to sing but I cannot do it because it will surely disturb the neighbor.

Take courage when the road is long
Don’t ever forget you’re never alone

– Live Forever (Drew Holcomb)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2012 by in Daily Prompt, Weekly Writing Challenge and tagged , , , .

Happy Times Stats

  • 142,704 Happy Readers
Unbreakable

Karbun: The Sixth, the Base, the Diamond.

ilustrisimosheenahsalise

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Battle Studies

Every Hero Was Once a Rebel

like reading on trains

a boy reading in a packed train crowd

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

