Happy Times Today

99.9% Removes Internet Boredom

Rain or Shine


For many of us, winter is blooming into spring, or fall hardening into winter. Which season do you most look forward to?

For us Filipinos living in a tropical country, almost 3/4 of us haven’t experienced Spring, Winter, Alien Abduction, and Autumn. We only have tag-ulan (Rainy Season), tag-init (Summer Season), and to some pervert, tag-libog (Horny Season).

The season that I look forward the most is rainy season. Not because I want to dance in the acid rain and swimming into the dirty floods but for the reason that it’s school time once again and I get the chance of meeting new friends, bonding with old acquaintances, and…..ALLOWANCE!

Now how about summer? Beaches, jobs, advance classes, and foreign trips are things that I can do anytime every summer. But a series of misfortunes happened to me this current summer season.

1.) Beaches – I am contented with my skin color and I don’t want to sacrifice it by swimming beneath the scorching heat of the sun. Yes I can swim at night but going to the beach will surely be a pain in my wallet.

2.) Summer Job – I was planning to apply to my friend’s business but it was also my plan to attend summer classes to get advance subjects. But an announcement made by our department frustrated the hell out of me.

3.) Summer Classes – They don’t allow advance subjects. Seriously?!

4.) Foreign Trips – I don’t really want to be a pest to my parents to push them for me to go to other countries.

Heat, heat, go away.
Come again another day.
Little typhoon wants to play.
Heat, you b*tch, please go away. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2013 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , .

Happy Times Stats

  • 144,521 Happy Readers
Unbreakable

Karbun: The Sixth, the Base, the Diamond.

ilustrisimosheenahsalise

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Battle Studies

Every Hero Was Once a Rebel

like reading on trains

a boy reading in a packed train crowd

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

