Happy Times Today

99.9% Removes Internet Boredom

CYCLE # 77462377


One glance

That’s all it took for me to say

“Maybe I should give this a chance”

If you think I’m a dreamer

Then how damn right you are

I could spend the rest of the day

Thinking about how I’d cast a spell a spell on her

How I would get the perfect answer

And make this life of disaster actually worthwhile

How I’d show the world that I finally got it right

And then I realize

Someone’s already living my dreams

They’re just friends, she says

I’ve heard that bullshit before

And here we go again

Picking up the shattered pieces of a broken dream

Swearing to myself that I’ll never get ahead of myself again

Somehow it feels like I’m stuck

Stuck in a merry-go-round long abandoned by its operator

Going over the ups and downs like a highspeed elevator

But even after all of this

I still don’t feel nauseous

I may have fainted but I haven’t died yet

Off to the next cycle then.

“Or maybe I should stay on this cycle a little longer?”

Written by your friendly fagit

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 25, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , .

Navigation

Happy Times Stats

  • 138,587 Happy Readers
Unbreakable

Karbun: The Sixth, the Base, the Diamond.

ilustrisimosheenahsalise

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Battle Studies

Every Hero Was Once a Rebel

like reading on trains

a boy reading in a packed train crowd

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

